JAUZ Reveals Massive 23-Song Tracklist & Details For Debut Album

The wait for Jauz’s debut album is nearly over, as The Wise and The Wicked is set to be released on August 31. And now, fans can witness the full tracklist and concept behind the album. To our surprise, it has been separated into chapters alternating between Wise and Wicked, and ultimately, United.

In Jauz’s own words, “When I’m writing music, half my brain wants to write fun, crazy bangers for parties, clubs, fests, etc. This is represented by ‘The Wicked.’ The other half the time I want to write emotional, intelligent, experimental music that feeds the ‘inner artist’ in myself, which is represented by ‘The Wise.’ The middle ground, which is where I strive to really be, is a blend the melodic, emotional parts my music paired with high energy drops and climaxes. This is represented by ‘The United.'”

Jauz has created an entire storyline to go along with the album as well, which is just as engrossing as it is original. Check out the tracklist (which includes newly revealed collaborations with Krewella, DuckyHYPRESSION, and more) and story below, along with the five singles that have been released so far.

In this dystopia that Jauz has dreamt up – the wealth gap is about to reach its limit, which will leave only the ultra-rich minority, and the completely impoverished majority with no middle class whatsoever. From these two financial “castes,” two seperate alliances have formed, each hell-bent on using their own methods and techniques to inspire and empower the masses, and save the world in their own image.

The Wise inspire the masses by using intelligence and knowledge, and hope to find a cure for the ailing earth we live on with new groundbreaking technologies. They believe that only the truly adept should survive. On the other side, The Wicked believe in full anarchism, using anger and aggressiveness to grow their ranks, and will eventually let the modern world burn itself to the ground so it can be rebuilt in a more sustainable way.

But the plot thickens, The Wise celebrate music and creativity in ancient theaters, concert halls and in front monuments. Their music aims to teach, and is more catered to the intelligent. While the music the The Wicked is more primal, fueled by energy and anger. They share their sounds more publically, under bridges, in abandoned buildings, in the middle the streets.

Their rivalry comes to an end, after chapters the two castes opposing each other, a third party enters, The United, who are fueled by passion to create a better world. As outcasts both parties, they have seen the errors both sides have made and also the strengths each side possesses. They have realized that this fight is not between two sides humanity, but between all humanity itself and everything that corrupted both sides into sinking our world deeper into darkness.


001: Prologue: The Wise and The Wicked
002: Babylon – With Tisoki
003: In The Zone – With Example

004: Chapter 1: Discovery The Wise]
005: Diamonds – With Kiiara
006: Eager – With fabrice
007: Soldier – With Krewella

008: Chapter 2: Wicked Nature The Wicked]
009: Motherfuckers – With Snails
010: Acid or Techno
011: Get Widdit – With XX92 ft. BRU-C

012: Chapter 3: The Search For Meaning The Wise]
013: Frequency – With Adventure Club ft. Kyle Pavone
014: Rave With me – With Ducky
015: Fade – With Mike Waters

016: Chapter 4: Becoming United The United]
017: Gassed Up – With DJ Snake
018: Velvet Paradise – With FIRST
019: On Fire – With HYPRESSION
020: Keep The Rave Alive – With Lazer Lazer Lazer
021: Say Never – With Gerald Le Funk
022: Back Again – With Holy Go
023: Super Fly ft. 666