La Fleur returns with new album, ‘Väsen’, shares two tracks: Listen

La Fleur is back with her first new music in three years. Listen to the singles 'Chian' and 'Slowdive' below.

The new tracks are a taster of the Swedish artist's upcoming debut album, 'Väsen', set for release early next year on [PIAS] Électronique. The LP has been in the works since her last EP, 'Ravenwaves', was released in 2020, but La Fleur hasn't felt them ready to release until now.

"I had an album ready in 2020, but I’ve always drawn inspiration not only from music, but changing elements in my life", she said in a press statement. "It’s only now I feel the tracks are ready for the world to hear."

In 2019, the Power Plant Records founder released an EP on her own label featuring the 'Hunting Ground' single. 

Listen to new singles 'Chian' and 'Slowdive', and revisit La Fleur's 2018 set from DJ Mag HQ below.