New Wisdom Teeth compilation, ‘Club Moss’, spotlights music between 150 and 170 BPM

Wisdom Teeth is highlighting uptempo tunes on its next compilation, titled ‘Club Moss’. Listen to lead single ‘Calvepen 666’ by Dublin’s Sputnik One below. 

The London-based label founded by Facta and K-LONE has compiled 14 new tracks in the 150-170 BPM range, a pivot from their 2022 ‘To Illustrate’ compilation of lower tempo cuts coasting around 100 BPM.

Leif, Yushh, RAMZi, Ehua, Maya Q, Purelink, Cousin and LUXE are among the contributors, with the label bosses also lending solo tracks. ‘Club Moss’ ranges in genres, largely hitting experimental takes on drum & bass, footwork and techno. It’s out 8th March.

Wisdom Teeth, which celebrates its 10th anniversary this year, released new albums by Salamanda and K-LONE in 2023.

Last year, Eoin Murray spoke to Facta and K-LONE about their label's sonic evolution over a decade for DJ Mag’s The Sound Of interview and mix series. 

Check out the compilation on Bandcamp, and listen to Sputnik One’s ‘Calvepen 666’. 

Revisit Sputnik One’s Fresh Kicks mix and interview here