Opolopo Curates Toolroom's 'Poolside Ibiza 2019' & It's Fantastic [Toolroom Records]

Nothing is better than when you have perfect music to accompany your summer adventures with friends and family. We have the perfect album for you, fresh f the presses from none other than Toolroom Records, releasing their renowned Poolside Ibiza compilation album that is their funkiest, grooviest, and danciest edition yet!

The label is celebrating their Ibiza residency all summer long at Eden, and while we all wish we could be there, this album will take you on a mesmerizing journey to the White Isle with a dose blissed-out, feel-good beats.

For Poolside Ibiza 2019, they’ve welcomed the renowned Opolopo to curate and mix the album. Opolopo’s impressive musical career spans over two decades, covering the spectrum Funk, Soul and House. With releases on prestigious labels such as Om, Tru Thoughts, Local Talk, Z Records, Especial, and a DJ diary spanning destinations from London to Tokyo, he has the perfect musical pedigree to create this ultimate soundtrack to the summer.

The album contains three brand new exclusive productions from the man himself; ’Aqua Lung’, ‘Sickla Side Push Shuffle’ and ‘Groovitational Waves’ (aren’t these the greatest names?!) Alongside these, Opolopo has hand-selected a range essential cuts, featuring artists Phil Gerus, Cody Currie, Rhemi, Mad Villains, Kenny Summit, Cleanfield, Kevin Over, Fouk and many more.

With 26 tracks and a beautifully crafted DJ Mix, ‘Poolside Ibiza 2019’ is the perfect playlist for your Summer season. Stream it below!