Premiere: Doctor Jeep ‘Shake The Club’

Doctor Jeep will release his new EP, ‘Machine Learning’, via Identified Patient’s Nerve Collect label this month. Listen to ‘Shake The Club’ below.

Hot on the heels of March’s ‘Push The Body’ EP on TraTraTrax – the fusionist baile funk/dubstep/techno title track from which permeated global dancefloors this summer – the Brazilian-American artist maintains his momentum. 

Across six tracks, his flair for an addictive rave hook blazes, from the searing opener through the thumping ‘Shake The Club’ and ‘Largatixa’ into the brain-rearranging ‘Mad T’ and ‘Phase Morph’. Sliced-up vocal samples and sizzling FX swoop around full-bodied bass and drums, surfing tempos through techno, electro, dancehall and all the hybridised spaces between. Closing with the rowdy ‘Oil Drum (ft. SIM)’, it’s a suite of ace-up-your-sleeve heaters for any DJ’s arsenal.

‘Machine Learning’ will be released on 21st November. Pre-order it here.