RL Grime's Album Has a Jack U Collaboration On It

Just as you were believing that we’d never see another Jack Ü song ever again, RL Grime comes to the rescue.

For about a year now, RL Grime has been on a new wave. It started with “Reims” in early 2017, continued with “Wait for It” featuring Miguel, kept on strong with “Era“, and went even further with “I Wanna Know“, featuring Daya. Now, his deeper, darker sound has been fully fleshed-out on a forthcoming album, and it’s just about ready for release.

NOVA” comes nearly four years after Los Angeles-based, Henry Steinway‘s first RL Grime full-length, “Void“. The superstar trap and bass producer put together 15 tracks for the occasion, eight which feature guest artists like Chief Keef, Joji, Jeremih, Tory Lanez, and Ty Dolla $ign.

Of course, as anyone in the music industry knows, it’s not enough to announce a new album filled with amazing features.

A screenshot shared on  by u/ShotsLotta shows an iTunes screenshot that shows every song and feature on the new album. Remember the Jack Ü song, “Light Me Up” with Miguel and Julia Michaels that leaked last summer? It looks like the track made its way into an RL Grime collaboration. Obviously the Jack U name is dead now, but the producer credits from the duo remain.

We can’t wait to hear what this rework will sound like. NOVA is set to be released on July 27th, 2018, and will surely be the soundtrack to your summer. In the meantime check out a Jack U preview the track below.