What So Not Unleashes Stacked New Remix Album

What So Not launched his debut album  earlier this 12 months, together with collaborations with Skrillex and Toto. At the time, it was one the very best albums out in 2018, however the 12 months was nonetheless early. As it’s gone on, loads different producers have put their hats (and albums) into the ring and March looks as if a distant reminiscence. With that being stated, What So Not has simply shared the ficial remix album for his debut, and the standard is solely staggering.

Even with a number of songs repeated within the remixes, it nonetheless looks like a progressive and cohesive album. Quite a bit that – most  that – has to do with the proficient producers he tapped for the remixes: Kidswaste, Signal, Luttrell, ESKEI83, 12th Planet, AC Slater, Yvng Jalapeno, Champagne Drip, Graves, Daktyl, and MaRLo. Through these eleven remixes, you actually get a style for the whole lot and something.

It would have been good to see a remix for the Toto collaboration “We Keep On Running.” In reality, it might have been good if greater than 4 tracks from the 12-track album have been remixed. But c’est la vie. It nonetheless got here out sensible.

Standouts on the album, if it’s even doable to actually slim them down, must be Signal’s remix “Goh”; Luttrell’s remix “Stuck In Orbit,” which is impossibly lovely; 12th Planet’s remix “If You Only Knew,” an surprising twist on dubstep from the person who’s been focusing so closely on riddim currently; and Champagne Drip’s future bass remix “Goh,” which is truthfully way more bass than future.

Though we selected to spotlight these particular remixes, your entire album is effectively value a pay attention. Check all of it out beneath!