GRiZ Announces New 23-Track Album “Rainbow Brain”: Listen to a Preview

Since the release of his debut album, 2011's End of the World Party, GRiZ has apparently never taken a break.

His dogged work ethic has clearly not relented after the announcement of his 7th album, which is due out later in the month of July. Titled Rainbow Brain, the record, GRiZ said, pays homage to the bass music icons before him. This means that it will likely stray from the more tame sound of his most recent album, Ride Waves, and will display some of his fan-favorite bass front and center.

GRiZ took to Twitter to share previews of a few Rainbow Brain cuts, including a mind-bending collaborative track with fellow dubstep star Jantsen called "Burn Up The Floor."

GRiZ recently dropped the first single from the album, the titular "Rainbow Brain," which reinforces the notion that it is inspired by legends of the genre such as Rusko. But but the addition of his signature, radiant sound—and ProbCause and Chrishira Perrier's vocals—elevates the track to the next level.

Recommended Articles


180,000 Ravers Partied at EXIT Festival Over the Weekend

EXIT made history as Europe's first major music festival since the onset of the global COVID-19 pandemic.

DON KREZ press-6_credit Cliche

Don Krez Opens Up About His New Single, Post-Pandemic Mindset, and Love for His Fans

"That feeling of being able to make someone’s day brighten up or scream and go crazy gives me chills and also makes my days way better."


Madeon Announces "Good Faith Forever" 2021 Tour Dates

The tour, which Madeon said is his "life's work," will kick off in fall 2021.

GRiZ's 23-track Rainbow Brain LP is slated for release on July 23rd. You can pre-save his astonishing 7th studio album here and check out the full tracklist below.

Rainbow Brain Tracklist:
1. c h r o m e s t h e s i a
2. Astro Funk
3. Vibe Check
4. t a k e - e m - b a c k
5. GRiZ x Jantsen - Burn Up the Floor
6. g o t - i t - l i k e
7. Tie Dye Sky
8. R O Y G B i V - i n t e r l u d e
9. Rainbow Brain (feat. ProbCause, Chrishira Perrier)
10. 2 4
11. Harmony
12. Gold (feat. Cherub)
13. Daily Routine (feat. Big Gigantic, ProbCause)
14. Other Side of Jupiter
15. w u - w e i
16. Infinite
17. y o u - a r e . i - c a n
18. Feel It All (feat. Chrishira Perrier)
19. 4 2
20. 548 MAC ave
21. p . s .
22. Another World
23. The Echo Tree