Premiere: Ivy Lab ‘Domo’

Ivy Lab by Lorena Quast

London’s Critical Music is celebrating its 20th anniversary this month with the release of a new compilation, ‘20 Years Of Underground Sonics’. Ahead of its release tomorrow, 28th April, you can hear Ivy Lab’s contribution ‘Domo’ below. 

Spanning 22 tracks, the compilation showcases numerous artists that have graced Kasra’s cutting edge underground d&b label over the past two decades. Tracks come from the likes of Calibre, Hyroglifics, Coco Bryce, En:vy, Emz & Sam Binga, Foreign Concept and more, including Kasra himself. Check the full tracklist below. 

Speaking about the compilation, Kasra said: “It feels good to look back and be proud but the future is even more exciting and I hope you get a view of that through this album and the amazing music it contains.”

‘20 Years Of Underground Sonics’ will be released in a super-limited, 6-piece vinyl edition with artwork designed by Steiner Grafik. Box sets are available via Critical’s online shop

Ivy Lab’s ‘Domo’ perfectly encapsulates the snarling d&b sound so often found on the Critical catalogue, while still leaving a familiar sense of space for atmosphere and experimentation. You’d expect no less from the duo, or from the label. It’s a belter. 

Grab your physical or digital copy of ‘20 Years Of Underground Sonics’ here